Tuesday, November 27, 2012

Cheeky monkey

This happened today.

Thursday, November 22, 2012

Times of Grace

Begun over a year ago, at an airport on my way to Portugal...whilst listening to the marvellous Times of Grace by Neurosis. Finished just now, listening to the Relapse Records 2012 sampler...the label I thought had put this out...but no that was...hang on maybe they did. I remember Relapse being on the back of their following album...but this one (whose wonderful, carved art work by Bob McDonald is incorporated here) refers to Music For Nations...but then it gets connected to Relapse on their webiste? Any way, it's BLOODY GOOD!

Wednesday, November 21, 2012

Wolf, Bear, Eagle

Responding to this article: http://www.guardian.co.uk/environment/georgemonbiot/2012/nov/20/norway-predators-wolves

I want to look at some more sources of information and find the best channels through which to communicate my disgust.

Tuesday, November 20, 2012


This drawing has nothing to do with it...but Nick Cave's music and his words really are INCREDIBLE!

Monday, November 19, 2012

Stroll in

This is not quite how I entered a lake yesterday. Still fairly relaxed though, but aided by some thermal swim gear, allowing me to have a good 25 minute or so swim.

An old image this, but still a good swimming philosophy.

Sunday, November 18, 2012

Monday, November 12, 2012

Friday, November 9, 2012

Wednesday, November 7, 2012

Monday, November 5, 2012

Carnal Catrakh

Wondering what the wee fluffy ones' reaction to this morning's breakfast music might be:


Surely it's obvious they are heading down this path?

Sunday, November 4, 2012

Saturday, November 3, 2012

Friday, November 2, 2012

Thursday, November 1, 2012


...for winter swimming and winter drawing.

Wednesday, October 31, 2012

10 year old drawings

After a very quite October (in terms of drawings) November should hopefully become chock full of them...but here a load of 10 year old drawings from sketchbooks in the final year of my BA.

Friday, October 5, 2012

Today's old drawing: Beer and chess, Riga, Dec 2011

In the same wonderful cafe as the previous "old" drawing.

Number eight of a series of drawings made during a blissful few hours of solitude on a Julebord trip to Riga in Latvia last December.

This is the last drawing...didn't quite finish the inking...might try to and post it tomorrow.